Students

Tamee Albrecht's picture
Tamee Albrecht
Graduate Student
Email: talbrecht@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Talia Anderson's picture
Talia Anderson
[more information]
Yesenia Andrade's picture
Yesenia Andrade
[more information]
Mona Arora's picture
Mona Arora
Graduate Student
Email: manand@email.arizona.edu
FAX: 520-626-6457
[more information]
Sneha Balakrishnan's picture
Sneha Balakrishnan
PhD Student
Email: snehabk@email.arizona.edu
Office: ENR2 N592
[more information]
Laurel Bellante's picture
Laurel Bellante
Ph.D. candidate
Email: bellante@email.arizona.edu
Laurel Bellante is a human-environment geographer specializing in food security and agrarian questions in both the United States and Mexico. She has been involved in multiple research endeavors related to food security and climate justice, including work on alternative food networks in Mexico,...
[more information]
Sophia Borgias's picture
Sophia Borgias
PhD Student/Graduate Teaching Assistant
Email: sborgias@email.arizona.edu
Office: ENR2 S570-DD
  I am a first year PhD student in Geography drawing on political ecology, legal geography, and social movement studies to understand water conflicts. For the past two years, I worked as a Graduate Research Assistant in the Udall Center for Studies in Public Policy, collaborating with project...
[more information]
Michael Brasher's picture
Michael Brasher
[more information]
Becky Brice's picture
Becky Brice
Email: rlbrice@email.arizona.edu
I am a PhD student interested in dendrohydrology, paleoclimatology, water resources and climate extremes.
[more information]
Jose Antonio Cabrera's picture
Jose Antonio Cabrera
Phd candidate, graduate student
Email: jacabrera@email.arizona.edu
Office: ENR2 S470-CC
[more information]
Forest Carter's picture
Forest Carter
Email: fcarter@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Tony Colella's picture
Tony Colella
PhD Student
Email: tonyrcolella@email.arizona.edu
TEL: Use email
Office: ENR2 S595-FF
[more information]
Arica Crootof's picture
Arica Crootof
PhD Candidate
Email: acrootof@email.arizona.edu
Office: ENR2 S570-DD
Arica Crootof is a human-environment geographer exploring the dynamic relationships among water resources, energy development, and food systems in the Himalayas. Arica draws on her interdisciplinary education – a B.A. in environmental science, a M.S. in hydrology and now a Ph.D. candidate in...
[more information]
Georgia Davis's picture
Georgia Davis
Email: georgiac@email.arizona.edu
After 12 years in journalism as a documentary producer, network radio bureau chief, political reporter, and public television news director, I joined the School of Geography and Development to pursue a PhD in medical geography. My current scholarly work pulls from health geography, medical...
[more information]
Alison Elder's picture
Alison Elder
[more information]
Josh Farella's picture
Josh Farella
Email: farella1@email.arizona.edu
 Josh is a Master's Candidate in Geography with research appointment in the Laboratory of Tree-Ring Research.
[more information]
Sarah Frederick's picture
Sarah Frederick
M.A. Student, Graduate Research Assistant in the Laboratory of Tree-Ring Research
Email: SarahFrederick@email.arizona.edu
Research interests include dendrohydrology, paleoclimatology, and water resources.
[more information]
Chris Fullerton's picture
Chris Fullerton
Email: cfullerton@email.arizona.edu
Office: ENR2 S470-CC
[more information]
Pradnya Garud's picture
Pradnya Garud
Email: pradnyagarud@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Miriam Gay-Antaki's picture
Miriam Gay-Antaki
PhD Candidate
Email: mgayantaki@email.arizona.edu
Office: ENR2 N592
I am a PhD candidate at the Universtiy of Arizona in the School of Geography and Development. My work focuses on human-environment relations, drawing from the frameworks of political ecology and feminist geography.  I use these frameworks to understand the ways in which societal structures shape...
[more information]
Fiona Gladstone's picture
Fiona Gladstone
PhD Student, 2016-17 Fulbright Garcia Robles Scholar
Email: fgladstone@email.arizona.edu
I am a human-environment geographer and second year PhD student focused on the negotiation of food system change in Southern Mexico. In my dissertation research I will be drawing from political ecology and engaging the perspectives and experiences of rural youth to evaluate the "National Crusade...
[more information]
Christina Greene's picture
Christina Greene
Email: cgreene@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Julian Hartman's picture
Julian Hartman
[more information]
Robert Hibberd's picture
Robert Hibberd
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Email: rhibberd@email.arizona.edu
Office: ENR2 S595-DD
PhD student working with GIST program. 
[more information]
Marissa Isaak's picture
Marissa Isaak
Email: misaak@email.arizona.edu
Marissa is a Ph.D. candidate in Geography with special interests in water governance, political geography, political ecology, science and technology studies, and the Middle East.  She is now conducting field research toward her dissertation.  In previous...
[more information]
Joey Iuliano's picture
Joey Iuliano
PhD Student / Graduate Teaching Associate
Email: jiuliano@email.arizona.edu
Office: Architecture Building
Joey is a PhD student, researcher, organizer, and teacher. Some of his projects involve health promotion, healthy cities, and community involvement. He also co-teaches the Sustainable Built Environment (SBE) senior capstone course.
[more information]
Stina Janssen's picture
Stina Janssen
Email: srmjanss@email.arizona.edu
Office: ENR2 S570-CC
My research interests include political ecology of energy, political economy of solar, Indigenous sovereignty, settler-colonialism, and racial and economic justice social movements. As a Renewable Energy Network 2016 Summer Fellow and a Climate and Society...
[more information]
Richard Johnson's picture
Richard Johnson
Email: rljohnson@email.arizona.edu
Office: ENR2 S595-AA
I'm a MA candidate working on migration, debt, dispossession, livelihoods and land change in rural Central America, primarily in Guatemala. My research draws on themes in political ecology, political economy, and development studies. Prior to coming to the University of Arizona I worked in the...
[more information]
Nupur Joshi's picture
Nupur Joshi
[more information]
Surabhi Karambelkar's picture
Surabhi Karambelkar
Email: surabhik@email.arizona.edu
Office: ENR2 S595-CC
[more information]

Pages